The Mariani Wedding

This summer I was gifted with the opportunity to photograph a family friend’s wedding!

This was an important opportunity for me as I’ve always wanted to take my photography to the next level. The unfortunate deterrent is the hefty start up cost for photography. From buying new gear, to practicing for free, to high client standards and seemingly low pay, it was hard for me to wrap my head around the idea of truly pursuing photography as a potential career. And it still is. Fortunately my friend allowed me to borrow her nicer lenses for the wedding as I haven’t updated my equipment in years. Although this is my passion, I am unsure if I will truly ever pursue photography how I wanted to-If I’m being candid.

The fact is, I love taking photos and inspiring people through my work. I love seeing people feel special and beautiful after seeing just a few great photographs that were taken of them. I think a picture truly does speak 1000 words-especially on such a day as a wedding. It creates a vivid memorial that one can treasure forever.

It was such a marvelous and beautiful day for Andi and Gary. It really embodied real and lasting love-and that you can find it at anytime in life! There was nothing over the top. It was true hard work and love that centered the wedding. Everything was beautiful and everything was simple.

Below are a few of my favorite shots to sum up the perfect summer evening:

IMG_8217IMG_8620IMG_8650

Thank you to Andi + Gary for allowing me to capture your special day! What a treat.

I am truly inspired!

XOXO

Cassie

 

Leave a Reply

